First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 25th October 2001 at 6:00 pm.

No. 2964 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34 (6))

NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION

THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF MACPHERSON

Notice is hereby given to the electors of the Electoral Division aforesaid that a Poll has been granted for the election now pending for the said Electoral Division and that such Poll will be opened on the 3rd day of November 2001 at 8 a.m. and kept open till 8 p.m. in the following Polling Stations established in the said Electoral Division:

Polling Stations

Polling Districts

The area or premises demarcated at each of the following addresses to be a polling station.

1.	MacPherson Sec Sch (A) Circuit Rd	MacPherson MP One	MP. 01
1.	MacPherson Sec Sch (B) Circuit Rd	MacPherson MP Two	MP. 02
1.	MacPherson C.C. (A) Paya Lebar Way	MacPherson MP Three	MP. 03
1.	MacPherson C.C. (B) Paya Lebar Way	MacPherson MP Four	MP. 04
1.	HDB Blk 109 Void Deck (A) Aljunied Cres	MacPherson MP Five	MP. 05
1.	HDB Blk 109 Void Deck (B) Aljunied Cres	MacPherson MP Six	MP. 06
1.	Geylang Methodist Sec Sch (A) Geylang East Central	MacPherson MA Thirty	MA. 30
1.	Geylang Methodist Sec Sch (B) Geylang East Central	MacPherson MA Thirty-One	MA. 31

And that the candidates in the above Electoral Division are as follows:

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Tan Soo Phuan		Ang Tiam Hock	Lim Sie Tiong
Matthias Yao Chih	(Loy Tong Nee	Woon Yat Thian

of which all persons are hereby required to take notice and govern themselves accordingly.

Given under my hand at Singapore this 25th day of October 2001.

TAN BOON HUAT Returning Officer.